My Favorite Book Series

Standard

TIEbookmemebutton

Day three of the 30-Day Book Meme asks you to name your favorite book series.  This one is easy – it’s  The Godfather by Mario Puzo.  Love the books, love the movies.  I’ve read the books several times and watched the movie so many times I’ve lost count.  The in-depth tale of a crime syndicate family from the early days in Sicily through the infiltration of New York City and other parts of America is a compelling tale.  The books made me wonder how anyone who holds the life of another in his hands could be such a family man and so revered by others. Mr. Puzo did an outstanding job of creating characters that have remained ageless.  And evil.

Check out my book, INZARED, Queen of the Elephant Riders or click on my other links to find me.

INZARED bookcoverkindleAmazon Link

Video Trailer

Other places to find L.Leander:

Amazon Author Page

L.Leander Website

FB Author Page  

Visit my other blog:

L.Leander’s Book Reviews and Interviews

3 responses »

  1. The Godfather series is also my favourite series of movies, BUT I insisted on reading the book first.. similarly with the Lord of the Rings..I had to read the trilogy first before watching the film version.. Both made a really good fist of them ..nic epost ( again!) :):)

Leave a Reply

