A Book That Makes Me Happy

Standard

Since I love to read, any book makes me happy and takes me into another world that the author has created.  However, I’m not one to be a spoil sport, and since this is a 30-day Book MeMe Challenge, I know that’s not what the organizers were lookingTIEbookmemebutton for.  So, I thought for a while and found this to be a difficult book to decide upon.  Should I pick a book that makes me happy (at peace or enlightened?) or a book that makes me laugh (a comedy?).  I have chosen the latter.  A book that made me laugh out loud while I read it is  If Life Is a Bowl Of Cherries What Am I Doing in the Pits? by Erma Bombeck.  Ms. Bombeck was one of the funniest authors I have read.  I loved reading this book and remember thinking people would figure I was a lunatic as I read paragraph after paragraph, sitting in a corner chair, laughing out loud to myself.  Any book that is able to do that to a reader is definitely one that makes you happy.  And now, because I’ve dredged this book out of my past, I intend to read it again.  If you haven’t read it, give it a look – but only if you aren’t afraid someone might call a white van to come and take you away!

I’d love to hear your thoughts on the subject – what book has made you happy?  Leave a comment.

Check out my book, INZARED, Queen of the Elephant Riders or click on my other links to find me.

INZARED bookcoverkindleAmazon Link

Video Trailer

Other places to find L.Leander:

Amazon Author Page

L.Leander Website

FB Author Page  

Visit my other blog:

L.Leander’s Book Reviews and Interviews

Leave a Reply

