A Book I Used To Love But Don’t Any More

Standard

This Book MeMe is getting more and more difficult.  I’ve been racking my brain trying to think of an answer to this question.  Ok, here goes.  Anderson’s Fairy Tales by Hans Christian Andersen.  I totally loved the book as a child and read and re-read it over andTIEbookmemebutton over again.  I read it to my sisters and brother and my friends.  I slept with a flashlight under the covers at night so I could absorb the fairy tales so dramatic they caused my imagination to run wild.  I had a very ancient copy of the book.  Somewhere along the way it vanished in one of our family’s many moves.  I went on to find new favorites.  However, I used to love this book so much that I’m sure if I picked it up today it would be just as if we had never parted.  I think the reason I don’t love it any more is that I quit reading it, not that I changed my mind.

What do you think?  Do you have a book you used to love but don’t any more?  Leave me a comment and let’s talk about it!

INZARED bookcoverkindleAmazon Link

Video Trailer

Other places to find L.Leander:

Amazon Author Page

L.Leander Website

FB Author Page  

Visit my other blog:

L.Leander’s Book Reviews and Interview

5 responses »

  1. I adore fairy tales. I absorb them like crazy-on my kindle, I have an entire section just for fairy tales, and if I’m not mistaken, I have over 40, from different places, different retellings, norse myths, greek myths, etc. So I can understand missing that book, its a really good one.

    I used to read “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” every year since I was a 6th grader. Part of that was because every time I reread it I “got” something that happened in it. My parents never did understand why I liked the book, seeing as how they recalled days that it was assigned reading and everyone loathed it but I just really enjoyed it. Then I moved from Kentucky to NY, and although I was in the perfect place to read it again, I packed it somewhere and never found it again. Maybe now that I’m an adult, I’ll pick it up again.

  2. Thanks for commenting Kelly. I LOVED A Tree Grows in Brooklyn – time to read that again too! I have Andersen’s Fairy Tales on my Kindle now and will visit it again – I’m sure it will bring back happy memories!

  3. (I used to watch A Tree Grows in Brooklyn every year, am planning on reading the book asap. Still love!) As far as a “used to love” book(s)… hate to say this but the Anne Rice Vampire books (Interview, Lestat, and Damned). Used to read them over and over in the 90s. Not into the vampire thing anymore. But still love Anne Rice. For a “fun” exercise wrote a screenplay adaptation of Witching Hour and Lasher years ago. Just checked Anne Rice on Amazon, had no idea she had written so many books, might have to check some of them out!
    By the way L. Leander, love the artwork under the top blog titling.

Leave a Reply

