Favorite Quote From Your Favorite Book – Book MeMe Day 17

Standard

TIEbookmemebutton“Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again” from Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier is my favorite quote and favorite line ever in a book.  It has stayed with me from the moment I first read it.  Ms. Du Maurier, although a new author at the time she wrote the book, was wise beyond her years in writing.  She created an awesome hook to get the reader into the plot and a protagonist you will not soon forget.  The book stands the test of time and is one I enjoy reading again and again.

What’s your favorite quote from a book?  Leave a comment and let me know – I’d love to hear your thoughts

INZARED bookcoverkindleAmazon Link

Video Trailer

Other places to find L.Leander:

Amazon Author Page

L.Leander Website

FB Author Page

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

