Gratitude and Much-Needed Rest

Standard

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving? Author Gayle Irwin shares with us her list in a post in today’s Writing Wranglers and Warriors. Please take a look.

Writing Wranglers and Warriors

Gayle_Cheyenne bookstoreThis post by Gayle M. Irwin

Thanksgiving is just around the corner, so I wanted to pen a few thoughts on what I’m thankful for this year, because there is much in my life for which to be grateful:

  1. Writing articles honoring Vietnam veterans – I’ve interviewed and written about 12 veterans and have a few more assigned to me for the coming few months. This long-term project has been very enlightening, educational, and humbling. Never again will I take Veteran’s Day or Memorial Day for granted or view them as “just another holiday.”
  2. Writing articles in general – My work appears in three different magazines and two different newspapers this year; although I had more articles last year in those publications plus another newspaper, taking on the Vietnam project added to the repertoire so I stayed busy and had several bylines in the various publications – and “Cody’s Cabin…”…

View original post 983 more words

About L. LEANDER BOOKS

Author of Fearless Fiction, L.Leander is an author, freelancer and songwriter. She says she credits her love of singing to her father, and her artistic talents to her mother, who was a painter. Both loved to read and write poems and short stories. "Nothing makes me as happy as curling up with a good book, or my guitar," Ms. Leander says. INZARED, QUEEN OF THE ELEPHANT RIDERS is the author's first novel. She is currently working on the sequel and a non-fiction series.

Leave a Reply

