Ghostwriting Lessons Learned

Standard

Ever thought about ghostwriting? In her post on Writing Wranglers and Warriors, author Cindy Carroll explains the pros and cons and whether or not it might be for you. Interesting post you’ll want to be sure to read!

Writing Wranglers and Warriors

CindyCarrollEGhostwriting isn’t for everyone. I avoided doing it for a long time even though I signed up for a few freelance places. I fell into ghostwriting in November due to necessity. I needed a way to earn money that would pay me faster than my book sales at Amazon. Not to mention the book sales weren’t doing great so they weren’t really paying the bills. Even though I jumped into it pretty quickly once I decided to do it, I did some research. Luckily I have some friends who had a friend who is a ghostwriter and they got me in touch with her. She gave me some good advice. One piece I had already decided on was having a contract, one with a confidentiality clause. Other things I had decided before I posted my availability for ghostwriting was my price, how many words I would devote to ghostwriting a…

View original post 1,080 more words

About L. LEANDER BOOKS

Author of Fearless Fiction, L.Leander is an author, freelancer and songwriter. She says she credits her love of singing to her father, and her artistic talents to her mother, who was a painter. Both loved to read and write poems and short stories. "Nothing makes me as happy as curling up with a good book, or my guitar," Ms. Leander says. INZARED, QUEEN OF THE ELEPHANT RIDERS is the author's first novel. She is currently working on the sequel and a non-fiction series.

Leave a Reply

